People

Primary Investigator:

Wei Zhou (CV)

Email: wzh@vt.edu
Phone: 540 231 5774
Office: 471 Whittemore Hall
Address: 1185 Perry St. Blacksburg, VA 24061

 

 

2018-present: Visiting Fellow of CNST – National Institute of Standards and Technology
2015-present: Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering – Virginia Tech
2012-2015: Postdoctoral Fellow – Dept. of Chemistry & Chemical Biology – Harvard University
2007-2012: Northwestern University, IL – Ph.D. in Materials Science & Engineering
2004-2007: Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China – M.S. in Optics
2000-2004: Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China- B.S. in Physics

 

Graduate Students:

 Junyeob SongJuneob Song

Doctoral Student: Fourth Year

Email: songj@vt.edu

 

 

Seied Ali Safiabadi TaliAli image

Doctoral Student: Third Year

Email: alisafi@vt.edu

 

 

WN

Wonil Nam

Doctoral Student: Second Year

Email: nam23@vt.edu

 

 

ym

Yuming Zhao

Doctoral Student: First Year

Email: zyuming@vt.edu

 

 

mt

Meitong Nie

Doctoral Student: First Year

Email: meitong@vt.edu

 

 

Aditya GargAditya

Master Student: First Year

Email: aditya14@vt.edu

 

 

Chuan Xiaoxcc

Master Student: First Year

Email: xcc@vt.edu

 

 

yzYizhou Qian (Luke)

Master Student: First Year

Email: qyzhou95@vt.edu

 

 

Undergraduate Students:

elm

Elieser Mejia

Undergraduate Student: Fourth Year

Email: emejia97@vt.edu

 

 

Gabriela Velazquez

Undergraduate Student: Third Year

Email: gabbievp@vt.edu

 

 

Group Meeting:

2019 spring

Group Alumni:

Name                           Position                       Time                           Current Status

Yuebin Li                   Visiting Professor    2016.3-2016.9   Associate Professor, Hubei Univ.

Monisha G. Daniel    MS Student             2016.2-2017.6    Engineer, Intel

Romain Debroux      MS Student             2016.8-2018.6    PhD Student, University of Cambridge

Ana Lopez Marcano  MS Student            2017.2-2018.6    Engineer, Intel

Jafetra Rambeloson  Summer Intern     2017.6-2017.8    Undergraduate Student, George Manson Univ

Jie Zhu                      Summer Intern        2017.7-2017.9    PhD Student, Purdue University

Comments are closed.