2016-17 Program Chairs

We’re so excited to welcome our new Program Chairs for this 2016-2017 Academic Year! Stay tuned for more information about their programs — the Graduate Research and Development Program, the Travel Fund Program, and the Annual Research Symposium — as the school year progresses.

Adwoa Baah-Dwomoh
GRDP Chair

Program of study: PhD in Materials Science and Engineering
Preferred email: adj2288@vt.edu

Zack Shiner
TFP Chair

Program of study: Masters of Science in Forestry and Forest Products
Preferred email: zack7@vt.edu

Anand Bangad
Research Symposium Co-Chair

Program of study: Masters in Computer Engineering
Preferred email: ajbangad@vt.edu

Selva Marroquin
Research Symposium Co-Chair

Program of study: PhD in Geological Sciences
Preferred email: selva@vt.edu